The GIS group at the New England Aquarium was developed back in 1995 with the help of ESRI's Conservation Technology Support Program. Since this time, we have been using GIS technology to support the conservation and research mission at the Aquarium. We have been researching the spatial and temporal patterns of right whales, satellite tagged rescued and rehabilitated animals and integrating mapping technology into the Aquarium's summer camp program.

Learn more about GIS.

Please contact a member of the marine GIS group at the Aquarium with any questions or potential collaborations:

Kerry Legueux

Kerry Lagueux
GIS Specialist
klagueux@neaq.org

Scott Kraus

Scott Kraus
Vice President of Research
skraus@neaq.org

Moira Brown

Moira Brown
Research Scientist
mwbrown@neaq.org

Michael Tlusty

Michael Tlusty
Director of Research
Aquaculture Scientist
mtlusty@neaq.org

Monica Zani

Monica Zani
Research Scientist
mzani@neaq.org

Belinda Rubinstein

Belinda Rubinstein
Pinniped Biologist
brubinstein@neaq.org

 

Amy Knowlton

Amy Knowlton
Research Scientist
aknowlton@neaq.org

Connie Merigo
Rescue Department Manager
Senior Biologist
cmerigo@neaq.org

Kate Sardi
Senior Biologist, Rescue Department
ksardi@neaq.org
Photo © Whale Center New England